New Engie Lock on

New Engie Lock on

in Thief

Posted by: BrazenNL.9857

BrazenNL.9857

We now have a class that completely hardcounters our attempts to backstab by throwing out random AoE.

Lock On can only be procced by flame thrower.

New Engie Lock on

in Thief

Posted by: Yamsandjams.3267

Yamsandjams.3267

as an engineer i can say dont worry to much, if an engineer wants to give up swiftness just to counter you then just run away because hes not going to catch you anytime soon, that aside lets take another look at that trait, its a passive proc that activates when it hits an enemy in stealth, its going to be pritty easy for yas to counterplay that assuming they take it which is a pritty big if.

if i were you guys id be more worried about engineers taking runes of air with medkit so they have perma swiftness and all the on proc traits they can get so when you do backstab them you kill yourself literally.

essentially if you guys keep playing the way you do then you wont have to worry about this trait, except for occasional 1v1 hero.

the problem is not 1v1 really… you shouldn’t 1v1 engi as thief anway

the problem with that particular trait it removes team support thief would bring to team… no refuge, no 50% dmg redux for teammates :|

Itll only effect 1 person or otherwise engineers would just get around inficting aoe burning with incin powder.

Trait doesn’t state if it is single target or aoe.

It’s specifically worded as “analyze the target”, implying single target. In addition, the functionality mimics that of the analyze tool belt skill, which is single target. So even though no one explicitly answered the question of whether or not it is single target or AoE, the skill seems to imply it is single target. If it was AoE, it would likely have stated “analyze the target and nearby enemies” or something similar with the “nearby” keyword.