11 —- 50/ 50 =100% 46/ 50 = 92% 206-127-157-94.ncsoft.com [206.127.157.94]
0/ 50 = 0% |
12 26 ms 4/ 50 = 8% 0/ 50 = 0% 206-127-158-1.ncsoft.com [206.127.158.1]

Now what?

Ping Issues [merged]

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: Shaman.4513

Shaman.4513

Same here, major lag spikes, WvW is making me puke every time I join it so I rage quit, PvP was not any better.
I decided to go to old PvE, tried joining a Champ run, got my share of lag – but not as sick as what was happening in WvW.
If you really hate someone, just have them join EBG.
It would be comforting if least ifANet – out of respect – can share with us – the normal users – why is there so much lag -not in details as I am not a technical expert- and if there is serious action to fix it, because all I see is complains complains, and nothing on the horizon from your side.

Ping Issues [merged]

Posted by: Maximus.8376

Maximus.8376

Are you guys connected through wi-fi? I know from my own experience that gw2 doesn’t work very well thorugh wi-fi if you don’t have a good router.

Ping Issues [merged]

Posted by: Anandira.8756

Anandira.8756

It’s really not a question of how we are connected to the internet. I know of at least one person in my friends list who has the fibre and is connected via cable who experiences ping spikes up to 3k ONLY in guild wars2, not in other games.

Someone suggested that this might be a switch problem with some of the providers…

Recruiting for raid team here.

Ping Issues [merged]

Posted by: witcher.3197

witcher.3197

Are you guys connected through wi-fi?

No.

Ping Issues [merged]

Posted by: Lord Victor.2174

Lord Victor.2174

I used to play with 200 average and that was normal for me. But going from 200 to 350-450 average makes it imposible to play, specially if it’s not consistent I can’t even estimate the time I need to press my skill buttons. I know my gf’s been having the same problem and it did start about 2 weeks ago.

Ping Issues [merged]

Posted by: boumz.9851