Rajnesh.4526

600 posts,..trolololol

Rajnesh | Critical Wave [WaVe] | Seafarer’s Rest
www.twitch.tv/rajneshtamil

Some ANET interfered with our GvG

in WvW

Posted by: Sizzle Hint.1820

Sizzle Hint.1820

Im no game developer, but how hard could it possibly to make an open field arena for GvG? No gimmicky mechanics needed, just Coliseum.

They are afraid that it will be more popular than their esport tpvp (gvgs having more views than tpvp tournaments in the past).

Not to mock tpvp, i like that aswell.

in WvW

Posted by: UltraHiDef.4809

UltraHiDef.4809

Im no game developer, but how hard could it possibly to make an open field arena for GvG? No gimmicky mechanics needed, just Coliseum.

When it takes you 4 months to make a story about how evil dude make an alliance with another evil dude and a bonfire(flame and frost living story), then it takes pretty kittening long.

in WvW

Posted by: Tonaius.6712

Tonaius.6712

12 pages in less than 12 hours, maybe Anet could listen to the player community and try to implement this GvG structure within sPvP or create it as it’s own arena. Regardless of how this has come up it is clear that the player community is passionate about this topic and to dismiss the possibility of adding GvG in a future update (whether near or distant) is not wise in retaining players.
You could even turn it into an eSport :P

IoJ
Agens Leti – Cmdr
Wolves Vs Worlds [WolF]

in WvW

Posted by: Magnetron.5823

Magnetron.5823

The game mode was made for open siege war and not remote GvG, if the dev wants to stand there he has the right to stand there, he did nothing wrong… He said, start the fight go go.

You guys knew it was open world warfare with siege when you bought the game, when you buy a new couch in the store and you are going to sleep on it but its not sleeping very comfortable you are not going back to the store and complain about that right? lol