Thoughts on Ascended Gear? [Merged threads]

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Zephaust Zenith.8376

Zephaust Zenith.8376

I still need more details about the introduction of Ascended items and how will they evolve and affect the progression of the game on different fronts but…

If this is indeed the start of gear progression and a sign of what other future content updates will bring, requiring upgrading gear with each release to obtain optimal stats (like the majority of other mmorpg’s), then..

No, I hate the new ascended items.

Posted by: Freohr.7905

Freohr.7905

All hamsters, please board the gear treadmill for your daily workout.

If having a bigger blob means victory then you will blob.
Sun Tzu said that, and I think he knows a little more about fighting than you do, pal.

Posted by: Przemek.6835

Przemek.6835

Quick and short : when I started playing I had a feeling that people are so nice and you know … “well brained”. Now when ANet tries to do something for A LOT OF PEOPLE that were just getting bored everyone else is crying about it. What I thought is the best, turned out to be the worst, people have a mindset that if there is any gear progression they have to participate in it else they feel inferior to others that have 5% stats more. If you don’t like gear progression, even as little as ANet wants to introduce, either stay away from the new dungeon and help gear up people that want to try it out (because you will need exotics before stepping there) or go craft, farm events or do whatever you want. The game is ment to be fun, and your “fun” doesn’t have to collide with others.

Posted by: LordByron.8369

LordByron.8369

if you are just worried then read carefully what is written
“we’re only adding the first level of Infusions and Ascended Rings and Back slots, so that leaves us a lot of room to build upon these levels of Item progression in future content”

its even worse than people realize…..

GW2 balance: