Time to Educate about a "Druid"

in Ranger

Posted by: idontnoso.9850

idontnoso.9850

I would like to thank Anet for how much work they are putting into these specializations. Most people seem to forget that most game developer’s throw their players’ opinions out of the window and just do what they feel is best for everyone. So thank you Anet (yea there’s some things that need to be fixed, but that comes with time).

Next, I’d like to say that I am highly disappointed some of the ranger community, heck some of the overall GW2 community, for just finding any opportunity to when their expectations aren’t met. NEWS FLASH! You didn’t make this game, you don’t own it, and the dev’s don’t owe you anything. If you can’t appreciate the changes that are happening to your specific class, change classes, and if you don’t like any other class you can just play another game.

I’d like to state that I am not an expert in any of these fields, all it took was for me to go to Google and do some research Yea, its that kittening easy

Now to address the druid:

It seems like most people don’t see the connection between the term “druid” and “celestial”, and other are just angered that the druids is healing oriented. Well, I’m here to tell you all that there is a connection and that the druid being a healer is thematically appropriate.

Let’s start with the definition of “Celestial”:
1. of, relating to, or suggesting heaven or divinity
2. of or relating to the sky or visible heavens <the sun, moon, and starts are celestial>
3. otherworldly, eternal
Example of Celestial: Starts, planets, asteroids, and other celestial bodies
Used in a sentence: The late afternoon sunlight gave the room a celestial glow

In other words, celestial has everything to do with nature. “Nature” itself has nothing to do with JUST plants and animals. Nature is anything that is natural or not man-made. Thus celestial does in fact fit the theme of a natural druid/ranger.