why do people hate mesmers?

in Mesmer

Posted by: Jace al Thor.6745

Jace al Thor.6745

Because mesmers are basically the best profession in the game and require barely any skill to play. I’m a beginner mesmer player and I BARELY have to try and I will win every duel or stalemate it. It’s so easy. Even my wife can’t be killed on her mesmer after she copy pasted my build and it was her first time using it.

Last night my roaming guild ran our usual professions but found it tough because we kept being zerged down. We swapped to a 3 mesmer comp and were unstoppable. I wasn’t worried one bit when I was in a fight. Nothing could pin me down and I can disengage anything I wanted. I can troll around the enemy keeps and spawns and they can’t do a thing. Duels were trivial. I do massive damage and have so much stealth and invulns it’s insane.

There’s no point in running anything else but mesmers at the moment.

I’m curious as to what build, armor, and food you were running? That way I can try this all encompassing build.
Also dueling in WvW will generally always go in a Mesmers favor since we tend be be fantastic duelist. So you can’t so OP on that.

Sachyi Asuna. A [KING]’s Mesmer Unified Kingdom

in Mesmer

Posted by: Sandrox.9524

Sandrox.9524

Because mesmers are basically the best profession in the game and require barely any skill to play. I’m a beginner mesmer player and I BARELY have to try and I will win every duel or stalemate it. It’s so easy. Even my wife can’t be killed on her mesmer after she copy pasted my build and it was her first time using it.